School Council

School Councils are important partners in education. School Councils provide a forum through which parents and other members of school communities can contribute to improving student achievement and well-being and enhance the accountability of the education system. 

Our School Council meets six times a year. Our School Council focuses on information sharing and discussion, and sometimes, how to improve student opportunities through fundraising. At each meeting, school administration provides an update on school- related activities and council members may identify topics of interest for presentation/discussion at future meetings or extra special interest sessions. 

School Council Executive:

  • Co-Chairs: Kerri Amey & Sarah Decker

  • Vice Chair: Crystal Bevins-Leblanc

  • Secretary: Julie McDermott

  • Treasurer: T.J. Fray

  • Past Co-Chairs:Nicole Fray & Todd Storms

Members At Large:

  • JK/SK: Kim Theriault

  • Grades 1-3: Janelle Quirk & Lyndsey MacDonald

  • Grades 4-6: Lora Zanibbi & Megan Eaton

  • Grades 7-8: Michelle Parent

  • Special Needs: Julie Bacon

  • Walking Distance: Rylan Egan

  • West Park: Hope Hanson-Baker

  • Waterloo Village: Pam Asselstine & Nicole Fray